Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Latest News

By Paul Lucas Malmesbury Bowls and Social Club

Monday, 18 July 2022

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Malmesbury Bowls and Social Club Contributor

VIEW ALL ARTICLES BY THIS AUTHOR

Malmesbury A had a good win away on Tuesday 12 July. The team traveled down to Olveston near Bristol and won by 8-2 on points and 51-38 on shots. A good win as the game was on grass away from the Malmesbury Mat. The A team stays third in the league, 2 points above Victory Park A, who have a game in hand. Malmesbury A plays Victory Park A at home on Tuesday 19 July.

The league table, results, and fixtures are here - http://www.southcotswoldbowls.co.uk/?page_id=75

Malmesbury B lost to Olveston B by a small margin on shots, but lost all three rinks at home on Tuesday 12 July. The scores were 0-10 on points and 44-52 on shots.

Malmesbury B plays Nailsworth B away on Tuesday 19th July and Dursley B at home on Wednesday 20th July.

The league table, fixtures, and results are here http://www.southcotswoldbowls.co.uk/?page_id=90

Malmesbury had two entertaining, friendly games, the first against Yate on Sunday 10th July and Tetbury on Saturday 16th July.

Please sign up for the following friendly fixtures

  • 24th July Sunday - Burford v Malmesbury 4/5 Mixed Triples Away 14:30 Whites
  • 30th July Saturday - Rodbourne Cheney v Malmesbury 5 Mixed Triples Away 14:30 Whites
  • 7th August Sunday - Malmesbury v North Wilts 5 Mixed Home 14:30 Whites
  • 13th August Saturday - Winsley v Malmesbury 4 Mixed Away 14:30 Whites
  • 28th August Sunday - Malmesbury v Bristol Greenbank 4 Mixed Home 14:30 Greys

Last but not least, the Triples Drawn in-house league started on Thursday 14th July and will continue with 8 teams.

Contact Information

John Smith

Find Malmesbury Bowls and Social Club

The Pavilion, Baskerville, Malmesbury, Wiltshire, SN16 9BS

DIRECTIONS

Additional Information

There are limited car parking spaces at the club. If possible, please park in Cross Hayes. It is a short walk from Cross Hayes, down Silver Street, to the club house.